Back to All Events

PrEP for Life: A Webinar Series on Women & PrEP

Please register for PrEP4Life: A Webinar Series on Women & PrEP on Jan 26, 2016 2:00 PM EST at: 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5122078587746304513

Iris House, in collaboration with The National Women and AIDS Collective (NWAC)  and Christie’s Place is hosting an educational webinar series on women and PrEP. 

PrEP means Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis. PrEP is a medication designed to keep HIV-negative people from becoming HIV-positive. This webinar series will provide professionals in the field of HIV and people living with HIV with information on distinguishing the facts from the myths, helping women access PrEP, and linking women to treatment. 

This two-part webinar series will be held two consecutive Tuesdays: January 26, 2016 and February 2, 2016 from 2:00p - 3:30p ET | 1:00p - 2:30p CT | 12:00p - 1:30p MT | 11:00a -12:30 PT. 

The presenters for Session One: The Facts from the Myths are Dazon D. Dixon, Executive Director, SisterLove and Ofelia Barrios, Sr. Dir. of Community Health Initiatives, Iris House. This session is to be held Tuesday, January 26, 2016. 

The presenter for Session Two: Linking Women to Treatment is Dr. Theresa Mack, MD., Internal Medicine /Infectious Disease Specialists, St. Luke's Medical Group. This session is to be held Tuesday, February 2, 2016.

Attendees who attend both sessions will receive a Certificate of Attendance.

If you have any questions about NWAC or the webinar series, please email NWAC at ask_nwac@gmail.com

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.